jump to navigation

Nightwish Vocalist revealed? April 23, 2007

Posted by Anders in Metal, new singer, Nightwish, replacement.
trackback

Nightwish has been very secretive, when it comes to revealing the replacement of Tarja Turunen. As we all know, the band has already found the replacement, but we don’t know who. But now the finnish newspaper Ilta-Sanomat has pointed at the former Tristania singer Vibeke Stene, is the new Nightwish vocalist. Many thing says that it could be right.

Eg. Frank Stroebele, manager for both Within Temptations and Anastacia, said this to the finnish newspaper, “Have you found out who the new Nightwish singer is? I understand that it is Vibeke.”

Vibeke left Tristania in february due to “personal reasons”. This makes her departure perfect, if she were to join Nightwish.

However, this is unconfirmed news. The Nightwish camp hasn’t revealed anything, but the fact, that she is getting along very well with the guys. But Vibeke Stene makes a good sugestion for a vocalist.

EDIT: THE NEW VOCALIST HAS BEEN REVEALED. LOOK HERE:
https://mycrappylife.wordpress.com/2007/05/24/new-nightwish-vocalist-has-been-revealed/

Comments»

1. cmerry - April 24, 2007

I would love it if she were the new singer but she is saying no, and says in other stories the band may be spreading this rumour to help the new Tristania album with the attention.. I hope its her but she sure made it sound like its really not!

2. louni - April 24, 2007

This is an old rumor.
Vibeke declined being the new nightwish vocalist long time ago, and I’m perfectly sure it’s not her!!!

3. I have super powers, I just dont wanna show you! - April 24, 2007

BOO HOO WHY DID THEY KICK OUT TARJA I AM VERY MAD AT THEM NOW!

4. louni - April 24, 2007

Haha! XD Because Tarje turned out to be a bitch :p
She had a nice voice, but I bet the next lead singer will be at least as good!!

5. louni - April 24, 2007

OMG! I was visitor numer 1000 :D:D:D

6. Ally - April 25, 2007

Tarja wasn’t a bitch. The pressure on her was bizzare! To be the front person of a band isn’t easy.
I really feel for Tarja. She is brilliant! such a nice person with an excellent voice, good looks, she doesn’t need the rest of nightwish anyway. Her solo career will take off really well.
Good luck Tarja!

7. plii - May 23, 2007

pressure is the same for everybody in those kind of things.. and if you have decided to take that road then you should be able to deal with the pressure. Nightwish will do fine with the new vocalist imo. 🙂

8. Paskapuhetta - May 23, 2007

Enpä usko tuohon.. Vaikka nätti tyttö onkin.. 🙂

9. astorrild - May 23, 2007

Hi Paskapuhetta..

Please talk english, so I can understand what you are saying 🙂

10. Top Posts « WordPress.com - May 24, 2007

[…] Nightwish Vocalist revealed? Nightwish has been very secretive, when it comes to revealing the replacement of Tarja Turunen. As we all know, the […] […]

11. bethania - December 26, 2007

aH..odiei a ideia do nightwish ter uma nova vocalista!
Queremos a Tarja de voltaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!”/

12. donalo - January 4, 2008

not is vocal…

13. aliana - February 12, 2008

larhate maensa no sabes cantar

14. Aguś - January 5, 2009

hmmmm… she is very, very good. <333

15. bella morte - June 6, 2009

hi ella no es la ex vocalista de nightwish es la de tristania

16. Ann ;-) - August 3, 2009

Nightwish 4ever!! Tarja the best!!

17. DvorakSarjinааы - April 9, 2011

Всем Доброе утро! Заходите на wmr-wmb.ru заработок в сети | заработок 2011 | вид материалов для ucoz| рипы и адаптации| авторские статьи| авторегер почты|обзоры новинок|заработок на кликах.

18. notbookowws - April 13, 2011

Каждому Привет!Спасибо интересно знать.

19. notbookowws - April 13, 2011

Всем Привет!Спасибо интересно знать.

20. koly - January 16, 2012

89122388753
, , , .
, . – e” , , , .
: . (18%)


, .
4 3
40-70 3500
20-40 3750
5-20
0-10
4000
2500

21. More Golden Retrievers Dogs Stuff - April 6, 2013

Hello terrific blog! Does running a blog similar
to this take a large amount of work? I have absolutely no expertise in
coding but I was hoping to start my own blog in the near
future. Anyways, should you have any recommendations or tips for new blog owners
please share. I know this is off topic but I just had to ask.
Cheers!

22. labrador golden retriever - April 7, 2013

Can I simply just say what a relief to discover an
individual who genuinely understands what they are talking about on the net.
You actually know how to bring a problem to light and make it important.

A lot more people should read this and understand this side of your story.
I can’t believe you are not more popular since you most certainly have the gift.

23. Additional Info - April 24, 2013

My partner and I stumbled over here from a different website and thought I should
check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you.
Look forward to checking out your web page for a second time.

24. Isiah - May 21, 2013

Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

25. Fostercoto - March 28, 2015

Онлайн уроки английского языка на сайте http://langskype.com/yazyki. Занятия проходят в режиме онлайн с русскоязычными преподавателями и носителями языка.

26. MeatRUS - November 8, 2015

Натуральные полуфабрикаты.
Изготовлено из крестьянского сырья.
Ручная лепка.
+7-913-729-07-32
Сайт:http://novosib-meat.ru/


Leave a Reply

