jump to navigation

A Whole New World May 30, 2007

Posted by Anders in Exchange student, Poem, USA.
trackback

43…
I have 43 days left here in Denmark.
Then I’m going to USA
going to live there
by good and evil
fun and serious
for a whole year.
A Whole New World.

I have a hostfamily.
They are sweet
they are nice
have a beautiful home
in the northern Ohio
right near Akron
and Cleveland too.
A Whole New Country.

My school, what can I say.
It’s called Revere
the best in Ohio.
But how is it like?
It is big
or small
or just perfect for me?
A Whole New Weekday.

Then you probably ask:
Why worry?
you have nothing to worry aobut
be afraid of
scared of.
Why are you afraid?
What do you fear?
A Whole New Feeling.

For that I can say:
It the fear of leaving it behind.
My friends
my family.
Fear that  I won’t fit in,
Scared of the unknown,
and scared of the differnt.
Scared of the Whole New Life.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

