jump to navigation

New beginnings – New Family August 22, 2007

Posted by Anders in Exchange student, Exchangeprogram, High School, Hostfamily, Norton, USA.
trackback

I haven’t really been updating my blog recently. I’m sorry for that, but I’ve had a lot of problems with my host brother. We were fighting all the time, and sometimes it got pretty nasty. I wont say it’s all his fault, nor I would say it’s all my fault. It takes two to fight, the last week and the week before was literally a nightmare for me. My spirit was really low, because of all the fights we’ve had. I just wanted to go home. Last Saturday it got too much, and the whole organization was involved in it. My host mother then called me one of the next days and said she had found a new family for me. The mother is one of her friends and they work together at the Children’s Hospital. I said yes, and I moved to here 4 days ago (this Thursday). This is just a wonderful family.Whitney and I have kind of the same interests, and two days in a row, we’ve just been sitting up talking till 2:00 AM. I also moved to another school, which I didn’t really approve at first, but that’s what I had to do, if I wanted another family. I got some really good friends at Revere, but it’s only like 20 minutes away, so I can visit them anytime i want. Instead I am going to Norton High School. It’s a little older and a little smaller than Revere, but I already picked the classes I want to take. This is what I picked:

English – I had to pick it.
American History – Had to pick that too.
American Government – Good idea, strongly advised by the counselor.
Geometry – Some sort of math. Pretty cool actually.
Business – Computers and stuff.
Art – Pretty cool subject.
Band – Can’t believe that’s actually a subject in school.

I have also chosen some other subjects, because not all of them are all-year classes. Some of them only goes a semester, which is from summer till Christmas. Second semester is from New Year till June. I’ll write my entire schedule here, when I get it.

Comments»

1. Robforhq - December 1, 2007

You have the natural advantage in debt settlement services , which may be appropriate for debtors with …
Great Solution


Leave a Reply

