jump to navigation

My Schedule August 23, 2007

Posted by Anders in Exchange student, Exchangeprogram, High School, Norton, Pictures.
trackback

I finally got my schedule today. Today was band rehearsal, so I stopped by the guidance office too. So here it is:

1st. Language (English) – All Year
2nd. Art – All Year
3rd. Argumentation – 1. semester
3rd. American Government – 2. semester
4th. American Studies (History) – All Year
5th. Marching Band – 1. semester
5th. Symphonic Band – 2. semester
6th. Chemistry – All Year
7th. Geometry – All Year

I am going to be a Junior, so I won’t be able to graduate, although I’m not sure if I even want to do that. There is another foreign exchange student at the school, and he is trying to get to graduate, but then he has to score a certain credit, and he has to take certain classes. The only thing I didn’t choose was American language, American Studies and American Government.

I also got my locker too, which is close to all the rooms. Actually I’m mainly going to walk around in a small part of the school. My host sister didn’t get so lucky though. Her locker is far away from her classes, and she has classes all around the school. The only problem was, that I lost the paper with the locker combination. The paper both says the lockernumber and the combination, so if anybody find it, they will be able to get into my locker. Not good.

Norton High

I also took a picture of the school. The picture is not the best, but it gives you an idea of the size. I has about 750 students, and (so I was told) a pretty crappy football-team. They got a new coach this year, though, but the first game is tomorrow, so that’s when we know if they still are crappy. 🙂

Comments»

1. Faster Bente - August 24, 2007

Hej Anders
Fedt at høre at det hele er faldet på plads – godt gået. Det lyder bare super godt med den nye familie.
Pas på dig selv og nyd alle oplevelserne.
Knus fra faster

2. Farmor - August 24, 2007

Spændende skema og skole. Håber du har det godt og at du finder din seddel med koden.


Leave a Reply

