jump to navigation

Homecoming September 26, 2007

Posted by Anders in Exchange student, Exchangeprogram, High School, Homecoming, Norton, Pictures.
trackback

Today I am staying home from school, because I am sick. It sucks, because it’ll probably be very hard to keep up with all the homework. Yesterday I was sick too, although I didn’t stay home from school then. This monday I also got my computer by the mail. It is a very cool computer, and I am very happy with it, and it is lucky that my family have a wireless network I can connect to.

First, the reason why you celebrate Homecoming here, is because the Football team return from away games. Here in Norton, the Panthers have been playing 2 away games, and when they return for the next Home game, the whole school celebrates Homecoming. Therefore you have a dance, and there’s often a DJ there and a lot of crappy music.

I had asked a girl out for Homecoming weeks ago, and first I went to her place, where we ate dinner with 8 other people. We had a lot of fun, and her mom can really cook good dinner. After that, we went to get our pictures taken, and then we went to the school. I was really surprised to see how the Americans were dancing, especially because I haven’t really been to a dance in Denmark. They were literally grinding up and down each other, and it looked like something taken from 50 cents music videos. I was also a little shocked to see that my date was dancing a lot of other boys than me. It felt a little weird, but I got used toit, and began dancing with a lot of other girls. The dance only lasted from 8 to 11 pm, and especially the last 2 hours was very fun, mostly because I really began dancing with other girls there. I especially danced with one girl, which I kinda liked, but suddenly she just dissapeared at the dance, and only saw her yesterday at school. I was also dissapointed to discoved that Jackie, one of my cheerleader friends, wasn’t at the dance too. I was really looking forward to dance with her, but she said that her parents wouldn’t let her go to the dance. Well, I’ll just have to save thedance for Winter Formal, the next dance at Norton High School.

By the way, I have some pictures from the dance too.

100_1122.JPG

My hostsisters(from the left): Ashley, Me, Whitney, Aimee.

100_1770.JPG

The dance

 100_1771.JPG

The dance

Comments»

1. Maiken. - October 12, 2007

Det ser da hyggeligt ud.
Håber du har det godt!
vi ses en dag(:


Leave a Reply

