jump to navigation

Busy Life October 7, 2007

Posted by Anders in American Idle, Exchange student, Exchangeprogram, Hostfamily, Norton, USA.
trackback

I haven’t really been very good to update my blog for the past couple of weeks. That’s mostly because my twin sisters always wanna use my computer to play Zoo Tycoon, a game I introduced them to. Now they are just wild, and they wanna play it all the time. Really annyoing if I wanna use the computer myself, because they get pretty cranky when I throw them off it. But here is a little update again from the big country.

The play I am in is going really good. We are practicing 3-4 times a week now, and I have memorized most of my part. Along with my “assistant chef”, we have some of the most funny parts in the whole play! We have started blocking, which means that we are standing next to each other, mostly with no scripts, and we are acting to each other, instead of just reading our play aloud.

I also got some new friends I sit with in lunch, and they are pretty funny too. Some of them are on the tennis team. I actually didn’t know we had a tennis team on the school before I met them. It’s pretty amazing, everything in the community happens around the school.

This Thursday I actually got in trouble. Well, not really in trouble, but I sort of get yelled at, because I said something about alcohol in my geometry class. Over here, minors are not allowed to talk about, alcohol, drugs or smoking, while they are in the school, because you have to be 21 to drink, smoke, etc.

What else can I say. Dark Passion Play was realeased this Tuesday, and I haven’t even got the time to buy the album. Lucky for Pirate Bay.

I also tried my first skating rink a couple of days ago. It was horrible. We had a pretty good time, I just can’t skate at all! I can skate on ice, but when it comes to a bumby skating rink, then it is pretty hard.

Last, my dog Lucy is having some seizures. It is really sad for her, because she shakes really bad, when it happens. I feel so bad for her.

I hope that was enough update.

Comments»

1. louni - October 8, 2007

I don’t wanna be a stranger

2. Farmor - October 8, 2007

Thank you for remembering my birthday Your father gav me your greetings. The whole family had a wonderful day at BenteĀ“s.


Leave a Reply

