jump to navigation

American Idle November 4, 2007

Posted by Anders in American Idle, Exchange student, Exchangeprogram, High School, Norton, USA.
trackback

This weekend have been very stressful. We performed the Comedy American Idle at school. I played as Chow Down Goo, and everybody thought my part in the play was fun. I really like when I can get people to laugh. It is almost better than being drunk. Speaking of which, we had a cast party yesterday, because it was the last day of the play. The party itself wasn’t that fun, because some just wandered off to another guys party, where they apparently would get drunk. People might think I am a loser, because I didn’t go with them, but I don’t want to risk 8.000 $ and get sent home, just because I get drunk. The coordinator have even told us, that the police don’t even care if you are just present when people are drinking, they will arrest you anyway, and that means that you would get sent home.

I have already been to a party, where the police came crashing twice. It was a good luck that there wasn’t any alcohol, even though I sometimes can miss being drunk, especially when people from Denmark talks all about their wild partying and their Christmas Beers.

Comments»

1. louni - November 4, 2007

Dude.. Being drunk is not such a big deal! I regret I got so drunk last friday, really!

2. Faster Bente - November 6, 2007

Hello Anders
Being drunk is just an excuse for doing funny og silly things and afterwards giving the booze the blame for what you have done. You can have fun and do funny things without the booze and just laugh the next day because you know what you did. I am proud of you, and you are absolutly not a loser. No you are vice taking the right decisions. Sounds fun with the play. Take care. Love from Faster Bente

3. louni - November 7, 2007

Hey dear! Listen to your aunt! She sounds like a clever person 😛

4. astorrild - November 7, 2007

Yeah I know it is stupid, and I am also finding it akward when people talk about alcohol in school.

5. Desperate Haley - January 22, 2011

Weeelll this post was a loomg time ago but my school is doing the american idle play and theres literaly almost NO info at all anywere so could you PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE tell me who wins and whats the plot?? IM BEGGING YOU auditions are in a it and i NEED to know please :))


Leave a Reply

