jump to navigation

First Snow November 7, 2007

Posted by Anders in Exchange student, Exchangeprogram, High School, USA.
trackback

Yesterday and today, we had the first snow of the winter. It was only very small flakes, and the ground is still green, but they promise more snow in this week, although it is not going to be freezing. I really hope it is going to be a white christmas while I am here. My sisters say that it could be up to several feet of snow, and they usually get 3-4 snowdays a year. I certainly hope that we get this much snow this year, since I we don’t have that much snow in Denmark.

It is also getting colder and colder. Right now, the temperature is about 40Β° Fahrenheit, which is about 4-5Β° Celcius. It is really really cold. I am considering ordering a letterman jacket, a jacket where your schoolname, schoolyear, and your school activities is on. They are really cool, but they are also expensive, but I need to order it now, before the winter is over.

Comments»

1. Line - November 10, 2007

Heey Anders!
That is soooooooooo unfair that you’ve already had snow!!! 😦 i want snow too.. exept i can drive my scooter for school when it snows and i’m broke so i can’t take the bus… but still, i want snow!! πŸ™‚
I think the jacket sounds cool! and if you can’t afford it you can ask someone like your grandmother and aunt to pay it as a christmas gift? πŸ™‚
It was nice talking to you yesterday!! πŸ˜‰ i hope we didn’t spend all your money? :s
Have fun!!
Line

2. louni - November 12, 2007

We had snow yesterday too πŸ˜€ ’tis nice!
And buy the jacket. I seriously doubt you’ll regret it.. You know, it’s a memory for life!

3. astorrild - November 12, 2007

Yeah, I am going to buy that jacket. The problem is if I should put on Band. I am not really in Band right now, but in December I am joining Pep Band ! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

