jump to navigation

One year today November 13, 2007

Posted by Anders in Exchange student, Exchangeprogram, Feelings, Pictures, USA.
trackback

Today it is exactly one year since my mom past away. It has been a very turbulent year, full of emotions. I’ve both had my upturns and downturns, and I have been all the way under, where I could see no way out of it. Today, these emotions all came up, and it was a really weird day. I was very tired already in the morning, but the day wasn’t as bad as I pictured. I have been very busy today, so I didn’t have a whole lot of time to really think about mom. We were trying to clean out the apartment, which has to be completely emtied by tomorrow. Of course she is always in my mind, and I miss her very very much. My dad sent me pictures of her grave, and of a livingroom plant, which have been dead for two years until now, where it suddenly sprung up. This clearly shows that mom is still there and she is watching us like a guardian angel! I like to think about her in this was, like a guardian angel.

I would have made a slideshow of her, but first of all I haven’t had any time today with the apartment moving project, and all the homework. Plus I don’t have any pictures of her, since my dear diskdrive only just was sent from Denmark yesterday. I will make it as soon as I get the pictures.

I also have a little homesick especially today. I would have liked to go a put flowers on her grave, and maybe have a dinner with my dad in memory of her.

Another thing is: Tiger, my cat, has got a urin infection, so he unfortunately wet in my dads bed. He’s had a urin infection once before, and he kept peeing in our beds. We were really close to put him asleep, but luckily we didn’t and called a vetenarian instead. I hope he gets over it, and he still is alive when I come home. I miss Tiger so much.

And dad, if you read this, I want you to know that I miss you too very much. I have a good family here, but I still miss you, and today it seemed longer than normally till I am going home. I am not counting till I go home, but I do miss my home, you, and my friends a little.

Finally, here is the picture of the grave my dad sent me today:

Mom’s grave

I love you mom!

Comments»

1. Dad Peter - November 14, 2007

My dear son. This day has been particular to both of us, full off thoughts and flashback. In honour of mum lives will go on and I could not express my feelings better than you just did my son. I know you have a strong will and get over your homesick. I miss you very much too. Tiger is now in medical care and your harddesk is on its way. Keep your spirits high and we keep in touch. Your Dad.

2. louni - November 16, 2007

Aww! 🙂 I feel for you, always remember that, and never forget that I’m here for you, always!
The story about the plant, touched me in some special way, and I’m so happy that you can still keep your mood up 🙂
I miss you, and I look forward to seeing you again!

//Yours, Louni!


Leave a Reply

