jump to navigation

Yay, New Play December 13, 2007

Posted by Anders in American Idle, Clockwork, Drama, Exchange student, Exchangeprogram, High School, Norton, USA.
trackback

The audition for the next play at Norton High School was this tuesday, and of course I went. The audition was very different, because we didn’t try out for the parts we wanted, we just all read the exact same 20 lines, and he would cast us for that. I didn’t get the part I wanted, instead I got a small part. The part I wanted had 99 lines, whereas the part I have has 25-30 lines. I had 45 lines in the last play “American Idle”. But then on the other hand I am kinda born for this role, because I have to play a smack face drunk old man, who kinda staggers around the set, singing loudly all the time. The director of this play is another person than the other director from American Idle. I talked to her today, and told her about my part, and she laughed about it, and said that I was really good at physical comedy, so I guess this role is perfect for me, since I have to stagger around singing.

The play is called Clockwork, and it is about this big family. The whole play is about when the head of the house, Zach Dunwoody dies laughing (he is 60, but nevertheless it seems a bit unreal), but after that people die flies, and everybody acuses everybody. My part is Monroe Dunwoody and I am Zach’s alcoholic younger brother, who is always drunk. I have one of the funniest parts, but I die in middle of Act 2. I would like to have had more lines, but on the other hand, this role is like perfect for me.

Although I still can’t believe that Jake didn’t make a part. He is the best actor I have ever seen, and he is a senior, so this is his last year at Norton, so it is kinda unfair.

Comments»

1. Rasmus And Kevin - December 14, 2007

Hi Anders

drunk or not !? here we go again
The clock is 22:26
Sounds like you have lots of fun over there πŸ™‚

Kevin and me (rasmus) we are going to party all night long!!

See you…

We Love you..

GOD JUL OG TUB`Γ₯r ;P

CultShaker!
suck my cock rsmuz

2. Kevin, Ida - December 14, 2007

Hi again

Now we are drunk!?
the clock is 22:36

We are a few more people now πŸ˜›

We are having great fun…

me love you (citat Kevin)

3. Kevin, Ida AND MORE - December 14, 2007

hi agiani

the clock is 22:39
we downed 3 botles of wodka and more
rasmus i s so drunk he began to wank and peter helped him

4. Anders - December 15, 2007

Disturbing :S

5. louni - December 15, 2007

Hehe πŸ˜› Well isn’t it better to play a role perfect for you πŸ˜€ ?


Leave a Reply

