jump to navigation

Christmas time December 19, 2007

Posted by Anders in Exchange student, Exchangeprogram, High School, Hostfamily, Norton, USA.
trackback

I can’t believe the christmastree is just stoved away in a corner of the house. They don’t dance around it or anything, they just have presents under it. That is very different, when I am used to dance around it, and the christmas tree is the center of the holiday, in the middle of the room. I am beginning to get in a good christmas mood (about time!), but still, there’s a lot of thing that’s different. Also this is my first christmas without my family at home, but on the other hand, this is also my first christmas with my American family.

Another thing is, that I am sick right at the moment. I am coughing like an old lady, and I have a cold. Not very good.

Well, it’s getting late, and I better go to bed. I am tired and I have to make sure I don’t fall asleep to deep in American Studies, like last time where I woke up and the classroom was all empty and the bell had already rang. Not very smart.

One last thing: There is only 2 days till Winterbreak. Two full weeks where I can just sleep late.

Comments»

1. Niels Torrild - December 22, 2007

Hej Anders. Du må have en god jul og et godt nytår derovre 😉 . Mange hilsener fra Christian, Lisbeth, Niels og Katrine.
og PS. Tak for dit julekort 🙂

2. Maiken. - December 25, 2007

Hej Anders 🙂 Håber du fik en god jul selvom det blev uden os. Det må nok have været kedeligt uden mig (; Håber det går godt, og god bedring.
Hilsen Maiken (:


Leave a Reply

