jump to navigation

Final date February 21, 2008

Posted by Anders in Exchange student, Exchangeprogram, Hostfamily, USA.
trackback

I have finally got confirmation for the date I am going home. First it was supposed to be July 9th, but since there was trouble at the ticket booking at Delta, they moved the date up till July 6th, so now it is confirmed. This is my final flight plan:Leaving from Akron/Canton: 13:25 – Arriving at Atlanta: 15:14 Leaving from Atlanta: 17:40 – Arriving at Copenhagen: 9:00 monday morning July 7th. A good thing is that I’ve gotten more time in Atlanta. For the first ticket I had to go home with, I only had 55 minutes to change planes in Atlanta. Now I have 2 hours and 26 minutes. Still it is a lot better than when I got here, where I had to sit in Atlanta for 5 hours and 15 minutes. It got a little boring, when I went through the same store for the fifth time, because there were only 1 store in the part of the airport I was. that was before I found out that there was many parts of the airport. I swear, Atlanta is HUGE.

Leave a Reply

