jump to navigation

Band contest cancelled March 8, 2008

Posted by Anders in Exchange student, Exchangeprogram, Friends, High School, Hostfamily, Norton, USA.
trackback

This is actually the first time I really hated the snow. Yesterday we were supposed to go to Revere High School (my old school) for a Band contest, but since it started snowing heavily, and the weather cast promised up to 3 feet (almost 1 meter) by sunday morning. Plus the state of Ohio is almost out of salt, which is not very good. This winter has actually been pretty bad, for what my family says, and March is not even over yet. They say March is the worst month with a lot of snowfall.

I was pretty mad when I heard they cancelled the contest friday, because it was going to be really fun. We were going to leave a little after school, and around 6 o’clock we were going to the mall to get something to eat. Plus me and Meg were supposed to sit on the bus together, and it would have been so much fun. Since they cancelled the District contest, as this was, everyone was automatically qualified to the State Contest, which Norton has not been in since 3 years ago. It’s on April 25th, and I really hope I can go.

Another thing. I am going to hang out with Meg on sunday, which I am pretty excited for, since that is our first time alone together! 🙂 Another thing is, I asked her out to prom, and she said yes. Prom is a really big thing over here, and it’s going to take place at Akron University, and I am just really looking forward to it.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

