jump to navigation

Lost a friend March 26, 2008

Posted by Anders in Exchange student, Exchangeprogram, Friends, High School, Hostfamily.
trackback

It was a sad day today, even though it was me and Megans 1 month day. Today is the day Carlos, the other foreigner, went home. He was only here in his summer vacation, he is from Chile so when it was winter here, it is summer there, and he had to go home to start school. Well at first I didn’t really talk to him a lot, but since I started hanging out with Megan, I started talking more and more to Carlos. He was really a nice guy and he was very fun too. He didn’t really understand a whole lot of English, but he got his way through with a lot of help.

 As I said, everyone was really sad that he was leaving, and even though I didn’t knew him that long, it kinda felt that I had known him for a long time, and now there is gonna be a little hole where he was. The seat in front of me in Language Arts is going to be empty now, and he will definately be missed. But on the other hand we can still email him, and I know Megan is planning on writing to him. It’s weird to think that he now sits in an airplane on the way to South America. What is worse is that this kinda opened my eyes and I realized now that I have a little more than 3 months left in United States!Carlos Bruja

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

