jump to navigation

Prom is freakin’ expensive April 15, 2008

Posted by Anders in Exchange student, Exchangeprogram, High School, Norton.
Tags:
trackback

Since Prom is only 25 days away, I have started to look for Tuxedos. I already have a suit, but a Tuxedo is different, and I kinda want a different style than the jacket I already have. I have started looking around, and I discovered today that just renting a Tuxedo including shoes can cost up to $125, or about 590 DKK, JUST FOR RENTING!! A cheap tuxedo can cost from $250-$300. I didn’t really expect that. I knew the ticket for prom is already $45 (About 220 DKK), plus you need tickets for afterprom, flowers for your girl, and much more. So prom can easily go up to be $200-$225 before you know it. That’s an expensive affair! But on the other hand it is definately worth it, and I am really looking forward to it. May 10th is the day!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

