jump to navigation

Carnival Fish, mood, Nightwish, and more… May 7, 2008

Posted by Anders in Exchange student, Exchangeprogram, Feelings, Girlfriend, High School, Megan, Nightwish, USA.
trackback

The last couple of weeks have been very strange. First, I have been pretty homesick and really moody, thinking of my mom, just remembering her, and of course I got a little sad. I didn’t feel like I had anybody to talk to here, even though I think everyone would be more than willing to talk, they just all have a lot going on. That day last week, I think it was last wednesday, I was really feeling miserable. Everyone in the house could feel it, even though I didn’t say anything about it. Well I ended up calling my dad half crying at 9:00 PM Ohio Time, which was about 3 o’clock back in Denmark, so I kinda woke him up by that phonecall. We had a long talk, almost 2 hours long. The worst thing was that Vibeke was in the house, so luckily I didn’t wake her up. Vibeke (or Vivika as my american family says) is my dad’s new girlfriend. I haven’t talked to her, but she seems really nice by the way my dad has talked about her. I had the feeling she might be there, but I wasn’t sure, but luckily I didn’t wake her up, only my dad. I felt a little bad that I called him that early, though, but I just needed to talk to somebody who knew what I was talking about. We talked about everything under the sun, and it felt really good to talk to him. Another thing was that he told me that Nightwish is playing at this years Skanderborg Festival! He asked if Nightwish still was my favorite band, and he told me he would buy tickets for the festival. The festival is in August, and I can’t wait to see them. They were playing in Cleveland in October, but I didn’t get to see them, so this time I hopefully will be able to see them.

This weekend was also Cherry Blossom Festival in Barberton. There was carnival rides, food stands and most funniest of them all, a booth where you could win real live Goldfish. All you had to do was throwing in pingpong balls into jars filled with water. It is not as easy as it looks, but I managed to get 4 balls out of 30 into the jars, so I got 4 fish. Now they are in a little fish tank my family had in their house. It’s in my room right now. The sad thing was that one the fish died, so now I only have 3 fish left. I got told that Carnival fish never last really long, so I should be lucky if they last more than a week! I got them saturday, and it is wednesday right now, so they’ve lasted about 4 days now. Hopefully they will last a little longer than just a week. They are quite facinating aminals, those goldfish. They are looking at me everytime I am in the room, and they actually have more personality than most people think. They are kinda fun to just look at too. They will come up and look at you, then go on with their business, then look at you some more. Sometimes you are wondering who is the pet here!

A last thing. There is only 3 days till prom!! I am getting my tuxedo tomorrow, and everything is ready for the big day saturday!

Comments»

1. Louni - May 9, 2008

Oh i want a goldfish too! I want a goldfish called Bob, and he has to have bubbles! “Bobs Bobler :D”

I miss you very much, and I can’t wait till seeing you in the airport 7th July 😀 (Yes, I’m planning to pick you up xD Or well at least be there, and then stay there afterwards to say goodbye to martin when he leaves for australia xD)

I MISS YOU DEAREST ANDERS! ❤


Leave a Reply

