jump to navigation

Update May 22, 2008

Posted by Anders in Exchange student, Exchangeprogram, Friends, Girlfriend, High School, Hostfamily, Megan, Norton, Pictures, USA.
trackback

Short:
I broke up with Megan, I got my Letter for my Letterman jacket, school is almost over, and seniors are all gone.

Long:
Me and Megan are not together anymore. Since after prom she has been acting weird towards me, and I didn’t know why, still up to this day. She just started to ignore me, and I was always the one who had to text her, or start a conversation. It was like she didn’t care about me. Well this monday she came up with this stupid-ass excuse about her working all summer, so she wouldn’t be able to hang out with me that much, so we decided to end it. I was going to end the relationship soon anyway because I was the one keeping it going. Our relationship was weird in the first place, we didn’t really see each other that much after school and it just wasn’t like a normal relationship, but then how normal can it be when you know that I am going home soon. Well, I kinda think that the only reason why she went out with me was that she needed a prom date, but then prom didn’t seem very significant when we first started seeing each other, and flirt with each other during the winter play. I really don’t know what her real reason was why she broke up, but now she won’t even talk to my sister Ashley, whom she tutored in Spanish at one time.

Another thing that happened was that I got my letter for participation in band. A letter is basicly a big N made in cool fabric that you put on your letterman jacket, and I am really excited that I got that letter, because I wasn’t really expecting it. Now my jacket is at the tailor so they can put it on!

Wednesday was a very sad day. We said goodbye to all the seniors, since they get out of school early, and it was kinda sad since a lot of my friends were seniors! The next time I will see them might not be until my going away party.

This was just a little update. Got my prom picture of me and Megan too, even though we are not together anymore, and she basicly treats me like I don’t exist.

Prom

 Bigger picture here.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

