jump to navigation

New York May 28, 2008

Posted by Anders in Exchange student, Exchangeprogram, Hostfamily, USA.
trackback

I went to New York this weekend. It was one of the most amazing cities I’ve ever seen. First we took the ferry to see the Statue of Liberty. After we saw the Statue, we took a tourbus around Downtown Manhattan. We saw all the famous buildings, and drove through all the famous neighbourhoods, like Soho, Chinatown, Greenwich Village and Litttle Italy. I could really image myself living in New York. I really like the big city life. That’s why I want to have an apartment in inner Copenhagen when I get old enough to move out of my dads.

I got some souvenirs, too. Of course I have to have one of those I “heart” NY T-shirts, and I got myself a model of the Statue of Liberty and the Empire State Building, plus a little pen where there is moving stuff inside it. I have a whole collection of those!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

